This added functionality provides administrators with screens to go through system configuration deployment and specific settings history, and make changes if needed.
To access deployment history, go to System Configuration → Deployment screen and click on History button. This screen will display recent deployments in a descending order, along with their comments and name of the user who deployed the changes.
Every deployment can be further inspected by clicking on View Details link next to it. Details screen can be used to compare the setting with its previous value, before the deployment took place.
Additionally, older deployments (every one before current state) can be restored with a simple click. By restoring a deployment, all settings will be reverted to the value they had at the time of the deployment in question.
Finally, deployments can be exported with click on the export button. User will be presented with a download of a YML file that contains changed settings. This YML file can be later restored via Import & Export screen in the system configuration screen.
Specific setting history can be accessed via History button in the setting widget. This button opens a screen of all values setting had over different deployments. Information like name of the user that made the change and time of change is displayed, along with a useful comparison tool.
Every historical setting value can be restored by clicking on the Restore button in upper right corner.